30 Mar 2021

The Minister for Finance has re-appointed Mr Chaly Mah, Chairman of Surbana Jurong Pte Ltd, as Chairman of the Singapore Accountancy Commission (SAC). The Minister for Finance has also re-appointed eleven members to the SAC. These appointments will be in effect from 1 April 2021 to 31 March 2023.

The Ministry of Finance and the SAC would also like to express our appreciation to retiring member, Mr Sim Guan Seng, for his invaluable contributions to the SAC.

The SAC comprises 12 members, including the Chairman. The full list of SAC members, with effect from 1 April 2021, can be found in Annex A.



Annex A

Singapore Accountancy Commission (Effective from 1 April 2021)


  1. Mr Chaly Mah (马志强)
    Surbana Jurong Pte Ltd 


  1. Mr Evan Law (罗耀光)
    Chief Executive
    Singapore Accountancy Commission
  2. Mr Kon Yin Tong (官荣堂)
    Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants
  3. Mr Mustaza Kassim
    Former Country Head – Singapore & Chief Representative
    Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Singapore Representative Office
  4. Mr Ong Khiaw Hong (王侨峰)
    Chief Executive
    Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority
  5. Professor Pang Yang Hoong (房映芬)
    Senior Advisor to the Singapore Management University President
    Singapore Management University
  6. Mr Philip Yuen (袁有仁)
    Deloitte Singapore
  7. Mr Ramlee Bin Buang
    Independent Director
    Far East Orchard Limited
  8. Mr Steven Phan (潘瑞鑫)
    Former Area Managing Partner, Asia Pacific
    Ernst & Young
  9. Mr Sushil Nair
    Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Co-Head of Corporate Restructuring & Workout Practice
    Drew & Napier LLC
  10. Ms Teo Lay Lim (张丽琳)
  11. Mr Yee Ping Yi (余秉义)
    Deputy Secretary (Planning)
    Ministry of Finance